Speakers & Sessions

Project Everyone:

The Global Virtual Summit Supporting Charities Through COVID-19

Thursday April 2nd 2020

Agenda

Room 1

The Max

Room 2

The Harrison


12pm BST
7am EST
4am PST

Opening Plenary

Resilience & Connection

Louise Chester

Potential Project


12.30pm BST
7.30am EST
5.30am PST

The Importance of Being Flexible - Turning Cancelled Events In To Digital Events

Vanessa Weddell

CharityComms

How To Re-Pivot Your Strategy In A Crisis

Wayne Murray

Audience Fundraising & Communications


1.15pm BST
8.15am EST
6.15am PST

Adapting your messaging for COVID-19:

explaining your needs to donors

Jasmine Adams

Global Giving

Engaging Your Boards in Times of Crisis

Sam Laprade
Sam Laprade

Gryphon Fundraising


2.00pm BST
9.00am EST
7.00am PST

Digital Mobilisation During COVID-19

Alex Lloyd-Hunter

ForwardAction

Engaging with HNWI in Times of Crisis

Louise Morris

Summit Fundraising


2.45pm BST
9.45am EST
7.45am PST

Crafting Digital Campaigns

Madeline Stanionis

M+R

How Face2Face Fundraising Teams Around The World Are Responding And Coping With COVID-19

Daryl Upsall, Elsbeth de Ridder, Roland Csaki, Daniel McDonnell, Peter Steinmayer

3.30pm BST
10.30am EST
8.30am PST

Digital Storytelling and Virtual Events to Revive Your Fundraising

Elizabeth Ngonzi

N.Y. University Center for Global Affairs

How To Build Your Resilience & Create A Fundraising Recovery Strategy (Part I)

Ian McLintock
Ian McLintock MSc CDipAF MInstF(Cert)

Charity Excellence Framework


4.15pm BST
11.15am EST
9.15am PST

Becoming Digital Focused

Zoe Amar

Zoe Amar Digital

Setting up a response task force

Rebecca Davies

Save The Children International


5.00pm BST
12.00pm EST
10.00am PST

Fighting Crisis With Content

Chris Hall

CharityDigital

Changing Plans With Funders

Rachel Stephenson Sheff
& Emily Collins-Ellis

IG Advisors


5.45pm BST
12.45pm EST
10.45am PST

Closing Plenary

Thriving On Change

Allister Frost

AllisterSpeaks.com

Bonus Downloads

These will be available after the conference

How To Run An Online Event & Engage More People Virtually

Nikki Bell & Simon Scriver

Making Sure Response Is Inclusive

ACEVO

Using Text Giving Innovatively in a Crisis

Alex Fearon, Donr

Coping with Covid Anxiety: 8 Tips for You To Keep Calm and Fundraise

Beth Kanter

Working With The Media

Becky Slack

Time Management

Kishshana Palmer

Building A Community Online

Lawrence Weber

Asking For Legacies During A Pandemic

Ligia Peña, FRE, MInstF

Community Fundraising During A Lockdown

Nikki Bell

How To Engage & Fundraising Using The Phone

Simon Scriver

Time to Step Forward: Supporter Experience and COVID-19

Richard Turner

How to Find Calm in Times of Uncertainty

Michelle Flynn

How to Become Digital-Focused

Teresa Litza

Support, solidarity, and strength - how the fundraising community is coming together in the crisis

Peter Lewis

Setting up simple online campaigns

Sandra Luther

A guide to running remote workshops

Turning To Trusts In A Crisis

Dan Fletcher

All downloads are also available

in Google Drive

Helpful Articles

Good virtual conferences are so much more than webinars and running one video after another...

With it becoming increasingly likely we’ll all have to embrace home-working ways we’ve compiled list to get to grips with working solo to make it easier for you.